Tell me a fact about native americans?

According to the U.S. Census Bureau, there are about 4.5 million Native Americans and Alaska Natives in the U S A today. That's about 1.5 percent of the population. The Inuit and Aleut had a great deal in common. Many lived in dome-shaped houses made of sod or timber or, in the North, ice blocks