What are pistachios good for?

Pistachios offer ample amounts of protein, fiber and micronutrients that support good health, and they're versatile, too — they work well in many dishes and baked goods and as a crunchy topping for salads. For best health, steer clear of salted pistachios and those with artificially dyed shells.