What's a trellis?

Trellis is a structure often made of wood,or some kind of plastic that has lattice strung between a frame,with a square,rectangular or arch-like shape and is often used to decorate outdoor surroundings ,ie.ones' backyard or may be used for displaying flowers ,for weddings or other outdoor events.