What came first the chicken or the egg?

The egg. The first chicken evolved from an egg layed by other species.

---

Back to our original question: with amniotic eggs showing up roughly 340 million or so years ago, and the first chickens evolving at around 58 thousand years ago at the earliest, it's a safe bet to say the egg came first.