How long does it take to cook a potato on the barbecue?

Depending on the size of the potato, it can take from 30 minutes (for small potatoes) to 60 minutes to cook through. Potatoes will be tender in the middle when done (or you can carefully squeeze the potato - if it's soft, it's done).