How long is an n. b. a. basketball game?

National Basketball Association (NBA) games consist of four twelve-minute quarters, for a total game length of forty-eight minutes. However, the game clock stops throughout that forty-eight-minute period for various reasons, including fouls, halftime, and time-outs.