What makes up the air we breathe?

The majority of the air we breathe is made up of nitrogen and oxygen. Though you'll also find argon,carbon dioxide and other gases in trace amounts. Nitrogen:Abundant and inundant and inert its a common misconception that oxygen is the most abundant gas in the air breathed on earth