How many cups is a pound and a half?

A pound and a half is cups of flour, or 3 and a half cups of sugar, or 1 full block of butter plus one half block more. If you are measuring sugar you need 4 and three quarters. The website omnicalculator.com has a really handy converter for a variety of ingredients.