How many years is a thousand generations?

10,000 years.

---

A generation is defined as the average time between the birth of a parent and the birth of their child. The length of a generation can vary, but is often estimated to be around 20 to 30 years. Based on this estimate, a thousand generations could span between 20,000 to 30,000 years.