What religion do kurdish people practice?

Nearly all Iraqi Kurds consider themselves Sunni Muslims. In our survey, 98% of Kurds in Iraq identified themselves as Sunnis and only 2% identified as Shias. But being a Kurd does not necessarily mean alignment with a particular religious sect