Who's the tallest man in the whole wide world?

Sultan Kösen is a Turkish farmer who holds the Guinness World Record for tallest living male at 251 centimetres (8 ft 2.82 inches). Kösen's growth resulted from the conditions gigantism and acromegaly, caused by a tumour affecting his pituitary gland. Due to his condition, he uses crutches to walk.