What sport did chewbacca play?

McNamara participated in the filming of Star Wars as Chewbacca, the giant furry wookiee; was an NBA champion in his rookie season

---

The Finnish guy who played Chewbacca in "Solo: A Star Wars Story," Joonas Suotamo, is 7 feet tall. He played basketball for Pennsylvania State University, from 2005 to 2008, & professional basketball with the Espoo Basket Team from 2011 to 2014. So, it can be said that Chewbacca played basketball.