What muscles are in your leg?

The main muscle groups in the legs are: quadriceps, hamstrings, adductors in the upper leg or thigh, and the calves in the lower legs. These muscle groups are made up of many smaller muscles, and there are other stabilizing muscles that are not part of these groups as well.