How many teeth does a sloth have?

Sloths have only 10 upper teeth and 8 lower teeth. The most prominent teeth on a sloth are the two front teeth that they use to bite off their food. Their other teeth are flat and used for grinding up their food (mostly tree leaves)!

---

Sloths have only 10 upper teeth and 8 lower teeth. The most prominent teeth on a sloth are the two front teeth that they use to bite off their food. Their other teeth are flat and used for grinding up their food (mostly tree leaves)!