What is for whom the ball rolls?

For Whom the Ball Rolls is a parody title for the novel from the Dogman Series, referencing For Whom the Bell Tolls which is a novel by Earnest Hemingway. Other chapter titles reference other works by Hemingway according to Dog Man Fandom.com