Where is cedar b. c.?

Cedar, British Columbia is located near the east coast of Vancouver Island, about 8 kilometres south-east of Nanaimo along the banks of the Nanaimo River. The village was so named because of the profusion of Thuja plicata trees in its vicinity, also known as the Western Red Cedar.