When did kenny rogers record lady?

kenny rogers recorded lady in September 1980 on the album Kenny Rogers' Greatest Hits.

---

“Lady" is a song written by Lionel Richie and first recorded by American country music artist Kenny Rogers. It was released in September 1980 on the album Kenny Rogers' Greatest Hits.