How many belts are there in taekwondo?

There are eight belts in Taekwondo, the first being white, which you receive when you commence training. The following belts are yellow, blue, red, red/black, Cho Dan Bo, black/white and black belt. On each of the colour belts you wear stripes indicating your level of attainment on that belt.