Do groundhogs like apples?

Primarily, groundhogs eat grasses, clover, alfalfa, and dandelions. In addition, groundhogs like to eat garden fruits and vegetables like berries, apples, lettuce, corn, and carrots. ... They will also eat snails, grasshoppers, and grubs, but live food is a small percentage of their diet.