Can we travel to space?

Travelling into space requires being launched at velocities exceeding approximately 25,000 miles per hour to escape the earth's gravity.

---

Humans have been traveling into space since Yuri Gagarin orbited the Earth in 1961. These days, in the 2020s, it's a fairly regular occurrence.