Is baking a sport?

Baking isn’t a “sport” that will show up at the Olympics but it certainly has all the same characteristics. It requires: strength of mind & body, takes years of practice to achieve elite skills. There are competitions, money to be earned, hobby thru professional levels and variety of disciplines