Tell me a prehistoric animal fact?

The biggest bear ever was eleven feet tall and some 3,500 pounds. No, you wouldn't have wanted to run into the plus-size Arctotherium angustidens, or short-faced bear, on an Argentinian hiking trail 2 million years ago.