How loud is one hundred decibels?

100 decibels is considered dangerous to human hearing and can cause hearing damage or hearing loss if your exposure to it exceeds 15 minutes. Potentially Includes exposure to power tools, jackhammers, lawnmowers, leaf blowers, sirens, firearms, fireworks, helicopter/jet takeoffs or landings