What's the definition of nimfo?

From the Latin, nympha, and originating from Greek and Roman mythology, the word was originally used to describe a woman with an unusually large sexual appetite. Today, the term refers to a woman who indiscriminately has frequent sex with multiple partners. The term is now used as an insult.