How much is a polar bear weigh?

The polar bear is the largest land carnivore alive in the world today. Adult males weigh from 400 to 600 kilograms (880 to 1,320 pounds) and occasionally exceed 800 kilograms (1,760 pounds). Females are about half the size of males and normally weigh 200 to 300 kilograms (440 to 660 pounds).