How many games are in a set of tennis?

Most professional tennis matches are played in a best-of-three sets format, with 6 games (and a possible tiebreak) in each set.

---

To win a set in tennis you must win six games. If both players each have 6 games, the set winner will be determined by a tiebreaker game. The winner of the tiebreaker wins the set.