How long does it take to roast potatoes?

one hour and twenty minutes on an oven of 350 degrees Celcius. Potatoes can also be roast in thirty minutes if wrapped in tin foil and placed in the embers of a low burning fire. Wet a potato and wrap it in paper towel to microwave roast in seven minutes.