Is all the cado a fruit or a vegetable?

Although not nearly as sweet as many fruits, the avocado falls under the definition of fruit, which is "the sweet and fleshy product of a tree or other plant that contains seed and can be eaten as food" (1). Avocados grow on trees in warmer climates and are native to Mexico.