What is frost advisory?

Environment Canada issues frost advisories when temperatures are expected to reach the freezing mark during the growing season, leading to potential damage and destruction to plants and crops.

---

A frost advisory is issued when the temperature is going to be close to 0c. Any moisture in the air or on plants will possibly freeze into frost.