What happened to bird on alaskan bush people?

Bird learned that she had two masses on her ovaries: one large cystic tumor that weighed about eight pounds, and another harder mass that pushed on her bladder that weighed about four pounds. Both were pre-cancerous, so Bird had a simple emergency surgery to get both of the masses removed.