What is who is spider-man?

Spider-Man is a superhero created by writer-editor Stan Lee and writer-artist Steve Ditko. He first appeared in the anthology comic book Amazing Fantasy #15. American teenager Peter Parker, a poor sickly orphan, is bitten by a radioactive spider.