Are blue eyes a mutation?

Yes. It is a genetic mutation which occurred 6000 - 10,000 years ago. All people with blue eyes share a common ancestor.

---

Every human physical trait is the result of a mutation that occurred somewhere in our evolutionary history. So at one time, blue eyes were a mutation. Now, however, they are a part of the normal human genetic code, like eyes themselves, fingers, toes, etc.