How fast can rudolph fly?

Rudolph has gone down in history because of his red nose which, according to the song, is so bright that it is the perfect beacon for leading Santa's sleigh as it travels at 1,279 miles per second around the Earth on Christmas Eve, delivering gifts to 1.9 billion children.