How do we get rain?

Rain is liquid precipitation…water falling from the sky. Raindrops fall when clouds become saturated, or filled, with water droplets. Millions of water droplets bump into each other as they gather in a cloud. When a small water droplet bumps into a bigger one, it condenses, with the larger one.