Is miracle whip the same thing as mayonnaise?

Mayonnaise is made from oil, egg yolk, and either vinegar or lemon juice. Miracle Whip is a less expensive alternative to mayonnaise made from water, soybean oil, high-fructose corn syrup, vinegar, corn starch, eggs, salt, natural flavors, mustard flour, potassium sorbate, spice, and dried garlic.