What was the name of alexander the great beloved war horse?

Alexabder the Great's horse Bucephalus or Bucephalas was one of the most famous horses of classical antiquity. Ancient accounts state that Bucephalus' breed was that of the "best Thessalian strain", and that he died in what is now Punjab, Pakistan, after the Battle of the Hydaspes in 326 BC.