Who is the tomato a fruit or vegetable?

Tomatoes are botanically defined as a fruit although they are most often used in recipes as a vegetable.

---

Technically, the tomato is a fruit since it contains seeds and develops from a flower. However, cooks and nutritionists have always used it as a vegetable.