What does mean a. i.?

Artificial intelligence.

---

AI stands for Artificial Intelligence, it's a branch of computer science and engineering that deals with creating machines that can perform tasks that typically require human intelligence, such as recognizing speech, understanding natural language, making decisions, recognizing objects in images.