Who has the fastest shot in the n. h. l.?

Zdeno Chara owns the record for the hardest shot with 108.8 mph (175.1 kmh) in 2012, besting his own previous record of 105.9 in 2011. Prior to Chara the record was held by Al Iafrate at 105.2 mph.