Tell me about upside down christmas trees?

Upside-down Christmas trees are a relatively new trend in Christmas tree decorating. The tree is hung upside-down from the ceiling or on a wall-mounted stand, with the branches pointing downward. This style of tree is said to have originated in medieval times in Europe,