How do you tame a chipmunk?

You will not be able to tame a chipmunk. It is a wild animal and cannot be domesticated. If you are very quiet and calm you might get one to eat out of your hand after a long time of proving that you are not going to hurt the chipmunk but it will never be a good pet. Think of wild animals as friends