When is watchmen season two coming out?

According to Thrillist,Despite garnering significant praise from critics and dominating HBO's fall slate,it's unlikely that Watchmen will return for a 2nd season. ..Lindelof told USA Today that because he was able to tell the story he intended to with Season 1 he "has no interest in a second season"