How big is one galaxy?

The size of a galaxy can vary greatly, but most galaxies are 1,000 to 100,000 parsecs in diameter (approximately 3,000 to 300,000 light years) and separated by distances on the order of millions of parsecs (or megaparsecs); The Milky Way is 105,700 light-years in diameter and has 100 billion planets

---

Galaxies vary in size depending on the type of galaxy and the number of stars in that galaxy. They range from tens to hundreds of thousands of lightyears in diameter.