What was the falkland war about?

Argentina invaded British run territorial land in the hipes the world would side with them claiming it was already Argentinian land. But Margret Thatcher ordered on the Bitish Para regiment and some ship no one cares about and pounded the Argintian forces till they tucked tail and ran away.