Who is archangel samuel?

Samael is a powerful archangel who has had many roles, he is the archangel of destruction and death and he is an accuser and a seducer. This makes him similar to Lucifer, but unlike the almost universally evil depictions of Lucifer, Samael is regarded as both good and evil.