What is the tsar fish?

The Tsar Fish is a large aquatic mutant encountered by Artyom in Metro Exodus. It may have potentially mutated from a large species of fish, despite it showing overtly reptilian features, It inhabits the Volga river, being worshiped by Silantius and his band of techno-phobic fanatics