How many cups is two ounces of shredded cheese?

That depends on the grate size being used. The same 2 ounces of hard cheese can equal 1 cup of grated cheese when grated finely on the rasp side of the box grater; two thirds cup on the medium size of the box grater; and one half cup on the coarse side of the box grater.