What's the world record for solving a four by four rubik's cube?

The fastest time to solve a 4x4x4 rotating puzzle cube is 17.42 seconds and was set by Sebastian Weyer (Germany) at the Danish Open 2019 held in Kolding, Denmark, on 14 September 2019. This record was verified by the World Cube Association.