Where is mount vernon?

Mount Vernon is located south of Washington DC, and Alexandria, Virginia, and is across the river from Prince George's County, Maryland. It is the former plantation of Founding Father, commander of the Continental Army in the Revolutionary War, and 1st president of the US George Washington.