What is cara cara fruit?

A Cara Cara fruit is a orange which is a type of winter orange known for their sweet flavor ,low acidity, and pinkish red flash similar to the color of pink grapefruit and are commonly used for juicing and for snacking on raw as well as in fruit salad, green salad, dessert, and sauces.